The Edge Of God

.

The Edge Of God

From floating within

cast out upon a sea

of commotion and hardness

connection severed

doubt born of ignorance

emptiness of hoped for faith

.

Smiles and attendance

misunderstanding and wonder

if anyone knows me

if anyone cares

still time and space

play their receiving and parting game

joy, need and want

spin around love

and who knows which direction

love is now pointing me?

.

It is all about love

all about a worship of connection

something complete beyond distance

past denial, freedom and forgetfulness

a belonging passionate and personal

teeming universal and internal

a Place too grand to encompass

too Bright too be seen.

.

Here God is as a constant

and as a Presence beyond normal cognition

it is at The Edge

differentiation, parts of The Whole

I can carry to my heart

one by one while never comprehending

The Sum of it All.

God is always here

hidden if I refuse to see

mere belief if I refuse to know

how The Edge Of God requires acceptance

to know connection and revelation

as when eyes find that moment

when they see both ways

when I look at you and you at me

suddenly we see something never-ending

eternity reaches out in a momentary sight

this is how The Edge Of God feels

when we see into forever

an unbounded Love

known by being love

by knowing empiric contact

with God wherever and whenever

with whatever and whomever I chose

a choice to walk The Edge of experience

becoming what is shown

immersed in what is known.

.

.

.


Share