Always To One

Always To One

img_2957

A cloud evaporates at days end

soon a heaven filled with stars

a gathering of water held aloft

shifts from invisible to visible

then into unseen again

but while it was

it was some of what we each are

a drink from all of our ancestors

from you and I

all represented

including future earthlings

all in one small cloud

same with us

all of One Thing

whether seen or not

conceded to or not

One Life knows no boundaries

edges become illusion upon inspection

yet illusion I can insist

is all I am

distanced

alone

subtracted

redacted

but nevertheless

really One Life

.

Truth is at the door

before the closed eye

solid and floating

certain in doubt

a nose on my face

ignored by proximity

unprovable if all I claim

what I see before me

is only a cloud.