Second Life Illusion

Some thousands of people are often on or in what is called Second Life. It is an obvious sort of phrase to call an alternate pseudo reality, but…

We exist in life as individuals and as extensions of prior life, hereditary and cultural. This life is current life, or a kind of secondary life hybrid.

Then there is what you are making of my life’s words here, an alternate reality called you and your perception. Your mental sphere is controlled by information and pattern conceptions, some of which do not owe allegiance to reality, or true life. I, and you, also have our own virtual reality inside of our own interpretive and imaginative cognition’s. Some of my life is real and some surely imaginary, but I do not necessarily know the difference.

So far, just in my consideration of the moment, Second Life could be called Fourth Life, or some tertiary life down the line of lives operating at one time.

Then there is the reality we know intimately or somewhat familiarly as life; Existence, Being, The Universe, whatever It all Is, may itself be a form of virtual reality. Where we are actually living, as we seem to be, perhaps within a Cosmic Computer of a sorts. A Grand Consciousness (God) may well be manifesting all we know in ways that we cannot deduce down to ultimate true dimensionality’s.

All that seems so real, may be a form of illusion or dream in Ultimate Reality, of which we seem not privy to comprehend in any entirety. In which case Second Life is an interestingly reflective phenomenon replicating Ultimate Reality in a superficial way. Lets call Second Life (the human computer invented one) the mirror image of a Fourth, or further down the line, imitation of life definitions operating at one time in my own life. Although, I’m not going there; not to the mirror one where I can spend real money on imaginary land.  I’ve got other illusory real things to do.

If one is schizophrenic, this may all grow by multiples of complexity. I’m glad to meet me.

But Second Life is surely down the list of separated out life truncations.

Have real yet?

img_2201