HAVING A WEBACHE

The Internet tubes are stuffed up. It might be me, true, but I don’t know that.

I sent two videos to my Youtube page and then on the third try it becomes impossible. My video access no longer happens. I close down, restart, then try again. Sorry. Clicking on browse no longer does anything and youtube instantaneously ask me to title my video. There is no video selected!

Remember, I never was a WEB techie

HELP!

Now my photo’s on WordPress have started to disappear when I edit a post. Lovely. They turn into little boxes that one has to drag over to see what they are. Now you see me, now you don’t. Let’s play hide and seek! No! I insist!

Then at the help centers, it has become common to get the “there are no whatevers on your problem”. That is a problem. Go fix yourself.

One of the most common answers is to clear your browser. Then you will need to redo all of your saved info. since it will be all wiped out. Too bad whiner. No one said being on the WEB was easy. Why in the old days…

Smaller hassles are on WordPress, when the spell checker decides over and over that you have stopped checking while you are still checking. What is that about? Back and back I go to click on the spell check. Then there seems to be font issues or something, suddenly all th’s are considered wrong. It will tell me, with, is all wrong. At other times it will take some piece of the word, ah or something, ignore it and only give me odd proper noun suggestions in no way resembling the word at all.

Then on one of my blogs yesterday, I’d click save and it would say there is no such post saved. What do you mean? I just wrote it and saved it! No. Twice I tried; doing it all over, uploading photo’s, saving it then; “There is no such post. Was all your information lost?; it says, or something to that effect. What do I know? Writing a new post then clicking save or publish once did that. Never asking a question if I just lost all I had done. It should know! Not me! I assume it is lost, since there is no draft and they are asking me if I am lost. Yes! I am lost. At least that is right.

Then there are the (mac? me?) issues when I think firefox is all bugged up, I try Safari with all its updating becoming more compatible with Youtube and such. It will tell you to enable links for this site. I click OK, then proceed and it tells me again; enable links. Well I hit the OK. That seemed to have worked once. Mac seems to have become more like windows OS (as I long ago remember) where you must tell the computer several times in differing places to go ahead and do something. Why is it not direct?

OK means I agree, not that I have to go clicking other secret to me places to tell it I really mean OK. If it ask me the right question, why does it not know I mean that answer? Safety? “We know you humanoids do not always mean what you say, so we have to make sure by asking you the same thing over and over until we train you how to act right. You don’t expect us to do everything for you do you? You are not the boss of me! You loser skin and bones you. We live in cyber space. Nah, nah, anh, nah, nah, nah!”

Then there are the helpful hints that assume you are tech savvy. “Just reconfigure your interloping hard disk directories to interface with your modem protocols and so correlate with your binary code couplet links and you’re all set, you numskull, you. But first try restarting your computer. Does the kindergarten know you are online? Where do these idiots come from?”

Have a nice day.

I’ll be looking for the aspirins. But first I will have to click the spell checker several times to make sure I hit the keys properly. Oh well.

I’ll try to manually force the stuff onto the Internets. Maybe my funnel cloud photo will get sucked up into the series of tubes known as the Internets.