Tucson AZ May 30, 2008

Just random photo’s around town.

lunch was above at the Foothills Mall after friends medical appointment, and

Below will be where diner was with some friends, but I just wanted to get an ordinary city view of the nearby Catalina Mts. People ski up there most winters, and in summer it’s a cool get away. It (and the town Summerhaven) is slowly coming back from the devastating fires of a few years ago.

I have to go through shutting off to grab the missing photo. For some reason my writing and editing abilities at my wordpress blog here have become highly erratic.

There. I had to shut down to grab this photo! what you see is called Pusch Ridge is what is mostly in the photo. It is part of the Catalina’s that tops out at 5 thousand something feet. Mount Lemmon is around 10 thousand feet and is a bit to the right out of view.