THE CONCRETE STEPPING STONE PROJECT

TODAY’S SUNSET FROM MY BACK YARD

img_0690.jpg

THE CONCRETE STEPPING STONE PROJECT; Matching a pre-existing pattern done by someone years ago.

img_0689.jpg

AND ALONG THE SIDE

img_0687.jpg

The work on the wall I mentioned in my mornings post went well.

Of course I’m full of complaints on how my body feels after mixing concrete and then hoisting it over blocks. I also had to lift blocks over the 7 foot vertical rebars which was added fun.

The cool thing will be that when it is done, a whole new environment will exist in that stepping stone area. I have a metal object that I am going to frame and use as a window. Might want to bring the tile saw to avoid all the dust and make the cuts easy.

Now wasn’t that one exciting bit of info from someone you do not know?

2 thoughts on “THE CONCRETE STEPPING STONE PROJECT

  1. That project is a couple years or more old now.

    Stepping stones are reinforced if large. The group that leads up the slope are tied together by reinforced concrete below ground over coarse gravel drainage. No signs of an issue. They have aged to match the older ones that were their in one area, although I had I pre-aged them as well, so in the interim they did not seem out of place.

    Thanks for the comment.

Comments are closed.