GREAT WEATHER FOR STARING AT ROCKS

People at the Tucson Gem and Mineral Shows will have a fantastic weekend with mid to upper 70’s, my probable last time past there will be Monday. I will go to some I missed along I-10.

The day after some shows close, or that day itself, can be supper deals on what is left. One tent remained open two days after official end, last year. I got a few nice quarts crystal and salt crystal lamps for $4, $5., and $6.00, with bulb and cord! They give of wonderful light as night lights, and are nice to give away as well.

ALL OF YOU GOING TO THIS POST FOR GEM SHOW PICS. CAN SEE MORE DOWN MY BLOG LINE OVER LAST WEEK OR SO.

This travelling circus of incredible beauty can leave one stunned at what nature can produce compared to any human arts and crafts; as if we are always just borrowing from Life.

The rocks I will be looking at today are in my little dam project. It will be an adobe dam, so I can place the rocks around into the surface. The dam may slowly erode, though it will be stabilised with cement.

Not a word of political or other ideological deceptions for convoluted arguments this morning!

Unless you count those.

Have some wonder this weekend at what this nature we are surrounded by has to provide. It is there for you to love and absorb as you will, or will not.

img_0600.jpg

and

img_0697.jpg

a rose is a rose unless it describes itself as….