AN ADDENDUM TO YESTERDAYS HOSPITAL POST

No Anesthesia for colonoscopy.

I forgot a few things from yesterdays procedure, in my previous quick post

There was some discomfort 4-5 on 10 pain scale, when air was used during procedure to inflate colon. My particular issue involved expansion processes in the colon, so I was on edge during procedure that suddenly the discomfort would jump up to a 10. My hand burning issues from missed IV tries also nagged on occasion during short procedure. Once again, good confirmation to my knowing no anesthesia was given. I would rather avoid that kind of tension in the future, so if your problem ever is a pressure one, it might be wise to make sure someone comes up to you and says; ‘Here is you mild anesthetic being administered.’ Unlike mine being last seen on a table getting covered with papers after the failed attempt to put it into right arm.

Toward better hospital visits.

B